Socialist Memory in Unified Germany: The Associational Life of Former GDR Functionairies

Activity: PhD thesis ExaminationPhD thesis examination


The supervisor is: prof. dr. Pál Nyiri The Thesis Committee comprises the following members.
• Rob van der Laarse, Professor of Heritage and Memory of Conflict and War, VU (chairman for this committee).
• Nanci Adler, Professor of Memory, History, and Transitional Justice, NIOD/UvA.
• Luke March, Professor of Post-Soviet and Comparative Politics, University of Edinburgh.
• Bill Niven, Professor in Contemporary German History, Nottingham Trent University.
• Dr Krijn Thijs, research associate, Duitsland Instituut.
Your main task as a member of the committee is to read the manuscript and to indicate whether in your view it makes a sufficient contribution to justify the award of the doctorate. This can be a very brief, formal statement specifying whether you approve the manuscript or not. The Thesis committee has at least five members: the chairman for this committee is prof. dr. Rob van der Laarse In accordance with the Doctorate Regulations of VU Amsterdam, you are asked to inform the chairman of your judgement at
Period2017 → …
Examination held at
Degree of RecognitionInternational