If you made any changes in Pure these will be visible here soon.

Research Output 1998 2019

Filter
Review article
2019

Measuring health-related quality of life in colorectal cancer patients: systematic review of measurement properties of the EORTC QLQ-CR29

van der Hout, A., Neijenhuijs, K. I., Jansen, F., van Uden-Kraan, C. F., Aaronson, N. K., Groenvold, M., Holzner, B., Terwee, C. B., van de Poll-Franse, L. V., Cuijpers, P. & Verdonck-de Leeuw, I. M., 1 Jul 2019, In : Supportive Care in Cancer. 27, 7, p. 2395-2412 18 p.

Research output: Contribution to JournalReview articleAcademicpeer-review

Colorectal Neoplasms
Quality of Life
Research
Health
Patient Reported Outcome Measures

Prevalence of sleep disturbances among head and neck cancer patients: A systematic review and meta-analysis

Santoso, A. M. M., Jansen, F., de Vries, R., Leemans, C. R., van Straten, A. & Verdonck-de Leeuw, I. M., 1 Oct 2019, In : Sleep Medicine Reviews. 47, p. 62-73 12 p.

Research output: Contribution to JournalReview articleAcademicpeer-review

Head and Neck Neoplasms
Meta-Analysis
Sleep
Disorders of Excessive Somnolence
Sleep Initiation and Maintenance Disorders

The Female Sexual Function Index (FSFI)—A Systematic Review of Measurement Properties

Neijenhuijs, K. I., Hooghiemstra, N., Holtmaat, K., Aaronson, N. K., Groenvold, M., Holzner, B., Terwee, C. B., Cuijpers, P. & Verdonck-de Leeuw, I. M., May 2019, In : Journal of Sexual Medicine. 16, 5, p. 640-660 21 p.

Research output: Contribution to JournalReview articleAcademicpeer-review

Guidelines
Outcome Assessment (Health Care)
Research
Statistical Factor Analysis
Research Personnel

The International Index of Erectile Function (IIEF)-A Systematic Review of Measurement Properties

Neijenhuijs, K. I., Holtmaat, K., Aaronson, N. K., Holzner, B., Terwee, C. B., Cuijpers, P. & Verdonck-de Leeuw, I. M., 1 Jul 2019, In : Journal of Sexual Medicine. 16, 7, p. 1078-1091 14 p.

Research output: Contribution to JournalReview articleAcademicpeer-review

Reproducibility of Results
Research
Guidelines
Literature
Erectile Dysfunction
2018

A systematic review of the measurement properties of the Body Image Scale (BIS) in cancer patients

Melissant, H. C., Neijenhuijs, K. I., Jansen, F., Aaronson, N. K., Groenvold, M., Holzner, B., Terwee, C. B., van Uden-Kraan, C. F., Cuijpers, P. & Verdonck-de Leeuw, I. M., Jun 2018, In : Supportive Care in Cancer. 26, 6, p. 1715-1726 12 p.

Research output: Contribution to JournalReview articleAcademicpeer-review

Open Access
Body Image
Neoplasms
Reproducibility of Results
MEDLINE
Consensus

A systematic review of the measurement properties of the European Organisation for Research and Treatment of Cancer In-patient Satisfaction with Care Questionnaire, the EORTC IN-PATSAT32

Neijenhuijs, K. I., Jansen, F., Aaronson, N. K., Brédart, A., Groenvold, M., Holzner, B., Terwee, C. B., Cuijpers, P. & Verdonck-de Leeuw, I. M., Aug 2018, In : Supportive Care in Cancer. 26, 8, p. 2551–2560 10 p.

Research output: Contribution to JournalReview articleAcademicpeer-review

Open Access
Patient Satisfaction
Reproducibility of Results
Patient Care
Delivery of Health Care
Health

Effects and moderators of psychosocial interventions on quality of life, and emotional and social function in patients with cancer: An individual patient data meta-analysis of 22 RCTs

Kalter, J., Verdonck-de Leeuw, I. M., Sweegers, M. G., Aaronson, N. K., Jacobsen, P. B., Newton, R. U., Courneya, K. S., Aitken, J. F., Armes, J., Arving, C., Boersma, L. J., Braamse, A. M. J., Brandberg, Y., Chambers, S. K., Dekker, J., Ell, K., Ferguson, R. J., Gielissen, M. F. M., Glimelius, B., Goedendorp, M. M. & 16 othersGraves, K. D., Heiney, S. P., Horne, R., Hunter, M. S., Johansson, B., Kimman, M. L., Knoop, H., Meneses, K., Northouse, L. L., Oldenburg, H. S., Prins, J. B., Savard, J., van Beurden, M., van den Berg, S. W., Brug, J. & Buffart, L. M., Apr 2018, In : Psycho-Oncology. 27, 4, p. 1150-1161 12 p.

Research output: Contribution to JournalReview articleAcademicpeer-review

Open Access
Meta-Analysis
Quality of Life
Psychological Adaptation
Demography
Neoplasms

Which exercise prescriptions improve quality of life and physical function in patients with cancer during and following treatment? A systematic review and meta-analysis of randomised controlled trials

Sweegers, M. G., Altenburg, T. M., Chinapaw, M. J., Kalter, J., Verdonck-De Leeuw, I. M., Courneya, K. S., Newton, R. U., Aaronson, N. K., Jacobsen, P. B., Brug, J. & Buffart, L. M., 1 Apr 2018, In : British Journal of Sports Medicine. 52, 8, p. 505-513 9 p.

Research output: Contribution to JournalReview articleAcademicpeer-review

Prescriptions
Meta-Analysis
Randomized Controlled Trials
Quality of Life
Exercise
2017

Effects and moderators of exercise on quality of life and physical function in patients with cancer: An individual patient data meta-analysis of 34 RCTs

Buffart, L. M., Kalter, J., Sweegers, M. G., Courneya, K. S., Newton, R. U., Aaronson, N. K., Jacobsen, P. B., May, A. M., Galvão, D. A., Chinapaw, M. J., Steindorf, K., Irwin, M. L., Stuiver, M. M., Hayes, S., Griffith, K. A., Lucia, A., Mesters, I., van Weert, E., Knoop, H., Goedendorp, M. M. & 28 othersMutrie, N., Daley, A. J., McConnachie, A., Bohus, M., Thorsen, L., Schulz, K. H., Short, C. E., James, E. L., Plotnikoff, R. C., Arbane, G., Schmidt, M. E., Potthoff, K., van Beurden, M., Oldenburg, H. S., Sonke, G. S., van Harten, W. H., Garrod, R., Schmitz, K. H., Winters-Stone, K. M., Velthuis, M. J., Taaffe, D. R., van Mechelen, W., Kersten, M. J., Nollet, F., Wenzel, J., Wiskemann, J., Verdonck-de Leeuw, I. M. & Brug, J., 1 Jan 2017, In : Cancer Treatment Reviews. 52, p. 91-104 14 p.

Research output: Contribution to JournalReview articleAcademicpeer-review

Open Access
Meta-Analysis
Quality of Life
Exercise
Neoplasms
Demography
2016

A Review on Cost-Effectiveness and Cost-Utility of Psychosocial Care in Cancer Patients

Jansen, F., van Zwieten, V., Coupé, V. M. H., Leemans, C. R. & Verdonck-de Leeuw, I. M., 17 Dec 2016, In : Asia-Pacific Journal of Oncology Nursing. 3, 2, p. 125-136 12 p.

Research output: Contribution to JournalReview articleAcademicpeer-review

Cost-Benefit Analysis
Costs and Cost Analysis
Neoplasms
Fear
Quality-Adjusted Life Years

The use of EORTC measures in daily clinical practice-A synopsis of a newly developed manual

Wintner, L. M., Sztankay, M., Aaronson, N. K., Bottomley, A., Giesinger, J. M., Groenvold, M., Petersen, M. A., van de Poll-Franse, L. V., Velikova, G., Verdonck-de Leeuw, I., Holzner, B. & EORTC Quality of Life Group, Nov 2016, In : European Journal of Cancer. 68, p. 73-81 9 p.

Research output: Contribution to JournalReview articleAcademicpeer-review

Open Access
Quality of Life
Delivery of Health Care
Research
Patient Reported Outcome Measures
Neoplasms